Search

COACHELLA 2019 ROUND UP

Written by LN Team / April 23, 2019

Last week saw Coachella’s second weekend bigger and better than ever before - and with many of the artists heading down under in the coming months, we’ve put together a quick recap of anything you might’ve missed from some of the biggest artists around.

CHILDISH GAMBINO

Childish Gambino headlined one of three nights of Coachella across both weekends - and as well as performing a set of his hits, paying tribute to Mac Miller and Nipsey Hussle, and covering Gnarls Barkley’s 2006 single ‘Crazy’, his film ‘Guava Island’ also aired on the Coachella live stream.

Check out some videos from the show:



View this post on Instagram

C. H. I. L. D. I. S. H. G. A. M. B. I. N. O. #HisChurch 💎 #ChildishGambino

A post shared by MuDi (@md_world.91) on Apr 13, 2019 at 3:22am PDT

View this post on Instagram

This is America! #coachella #childishgambino #thisisamerica

A post shared by やすやすやすやす (@ys.yasu) on Apr 13, 2019 at 1:09am PDT

Childish Gambino performs the below Australian dates this July - click the links for tickets:
Sunday July 14 - RAC Arena, Perth
Wednesday July 17 - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Wednesday July 24 - Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

JADEN SMITH

Jaden is set to make his Australian debut next month supporting Post Malone’s extensive tour, and his performance at Coachella looked incredible - with his dad Will Smith coming out to perform ‘Icon’, plus a giant floating Tesla in the middle of the stage.

View this post on Instagram

I Love You Coachella

A post shared by Jaden Smith (@c.syresmith) on Apr 19, 2019 at 8:43pm PDT






Catch Jaden Smith performing at Post Malone’s shows:
Friday April 26 - RAC Arena, Perth
Sunday April 28 - Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Adelaide
Tuesday April 30 - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Wednesday May 1 - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Thursday May 2 - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Saturday May 4 - Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Sunday May 5 - Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
Tuesday May 7 - Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Wednesday May 8 - Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney
Thursday May 9 - Qudos Bank Arena, Sydney

SERPENTWITHFEET

The avant-garde R&B vocalist, musician, songwriter and performer showcase his talents at Coachella with a set that involved mind-blowing choreography and more.



serpentwithfeet performs two shows this July - click the links below for tickets:
Wednesday July 12 - The Lansdowne, Sydney
Friday July 14 - The Workers Club, Melbourne

BAYNK

New Zealander Baynk made his home country proud with his two Coachella performances over the past two weekends - all following the release of his latest single ‘Water’, in the lead up to his new EP out May 15.

View this post on Instagram

so. many. people. thank you 📷: @calebserbanlawler

A post shared by BAYNK (@baynkofficial) on Apr 21, 2019 at 2:58pm PDT



Get Baynk tickets below:
Thursday July 4 - Howler, Melbourne
Friday July 5 - The Brightside, Brisbane
Saturday July 6 - The Lansdowne, Sydney

Back to Top